Transforming Vision into Reality:
For a more sustainable Future of Fashion.

A circular economy means taking responsibility for the products. Our subsidiary I:CO, short for I:Collect, is the global service provider for the in-store collection, re-use and recycling of used textiles and shoes. Since it was founded, in 2009, I:CO has offered an alternative to traditional collection concepts with its global take-back system. The system is just as simple as it is effective: fashion houses and retailers collect in their stores, I:CO plans the logistics and handles the sorting and recycling of the collected goods. The result is a win-win situation for everyone involved.

Overview of our services

Collection

 

Wherever they are sold, products should be returned at the end of their life cycle

Consumers can bring their unwanted clothing and unworn shoes to the branches of our retail partners. As a thank you, they will receive incentives such as a discount on their next purchase. Convenient collection boxes are put in place for this purpose. They can be designed according to the partner’s individual wishes. The services provided by the global I:CO take-back system and logistics network is truly unique in the textile industry. At present, we collect in more than 60 countries.

Sorting

 

Professional sorting is the basis of a sustainable end-of-life solution for used clothing and shoes

The concept regarding collection and transport to the nearest sorting and recycling centre is individually tailored to the needs of the retail partners. Precise, high-quality sorting and evaluation according to the international waste hierarchy (re-use before recycling) is the hallmark of our selected, certified sorting facilities. Every item of clothing is sorted by hand, and categorised based on its best possible use.

Circular supply chains

 

A portion of unwanted goods remains in the textile loop: the recovered fibres can be spun into yarn used for the production of new materials.

Fibre is recovered from a portion of the recycled goods. This fibre can be used to create new yarn for textile production, meaning these materials remain in a closed loop. New clothing is made from these recycled fibres. I:CO is working with its partners to develop individual “circle supply chains”, which are designed to help you integrate recycled fibres into your production.

Contact

Do you want to learn more about our company, system or services,
or do you want to become a partner? Feel free to get in touch
with us or visit our website at www.ico-spirit.com.

.

I:CO Deutschland GmbH
An der Strusbek 19
22926 Ahrensburg

Tel: +49 4102 45 454 – 0
Email: Germany@ico-spirit.com

Locations

GERMANY

I:CO Deutschland GmbH
An der Strusbek 19
22926 Ahrensburg

Tel. 0049 4102 454540
Fax: 0049 4102 4545-290
Europe@ico-spirit.com

UNITED KINGDOM

I:Collect
SOEX House
16 Perrywood Business Park
Honeycrock Lane  Redhill
Surrey
RH1 5JQ

Tel. 0044 (0) 1737 236198
Europe@ico-spirit.com

USA

I:Collect USA, Inc.
275 Grove Street
Suite 2-400
Newton, MA 02466

Tel. 001.323 526 2700
Fax: 001.617.663.4801
USA@ico-spirit.com

JAPAN

KK I-Collect Japan
Deutsches Kulturzentrum 4F
7-5-56 Akasaka Minato-ku
Tokyo 107-0052

Tel. 0081 3 6867 0200
Fax: 0081 3 6867 0201
Japan@ico-spirit.com

CHINA

Beijing I:CO Trading Co. Ltd.
Room 1563, No. Jia 12
Jiangguomenwai Ave.Chaoyang District, Beijing

Tel.: 0086 1336 6553008
China@ico-spirit.com

CHINA

北京艾蔻贸易有限公司
北京朝阳区建外大街甲12号15层1563室

Tel.: 0086 1336 6553008
China@ico-spirit.com

Transforming Vision into Reality:
For a more sustainable Future of Fashion.

Circular Economy heißt, Produktverantwortung zu übernehmen. Unser Tochterunternehmen I:CO (Kurzform für I:Collect) ist der globale Dienstleister für die Instore-Sammlung, die Wiederverwendung und das Recycling gebrauchter Textilien und Schuhe. Seit der Gründung 2009 bietet I:CO mit seinem weltweiten Take-back-System eine Alternative zu herkömmlichen Sammelkonzepten. Und ist dabei so einfach wie effektiv: Die Modehersteller und -händler sammeln in ihren Stores, I:CO plant die Logistik, sortiert und führt die gesammelte Ware verschiedenen Kreisläufen zu. Heraus kommt eine Win-win-Situation für alle Beteiligten.

Unsere Services im Überblick

Sammlung

Überall dort, wo Produkte verkauft werden, sollten sie am Ende ihres Lebenszyklus auch zurückgenommen werden.

Konsumenten können ihre ausgediente Kleidung bzw. ungetragenen Schuhe in den Filialen unserer Retail-Partner abgeben. Als Dankeschön erhalten sie ein Incentive, z. B. einen Rabatt auf den nächsten Einkauf. Die Sammlung erfolgt über praktische Sammelboxen, die individuell nach den Wünschen des Partners gestaltet werden können. Der Serviceumfang des weltweiten I:CO Take-back-Systems und Logistiknetzwerks ist einzigartig in der Textilindustrie. Aktuell sammeln wir in mehr als 60 Ländern.

Sortierung

Eine professionelle Sortierung ist die Basis für eine nachhaltige End-of-Life-Lösung für gebrauchte Kleidung und Schuhe

Das Konzept für die Sammlung und den Transport zum nächstgelegenen Sortier- und Recyclingwerk wird individuell auf die Bedürfnisse und Prozesse der Retail-Partner abgestimmt. In unseren ausgewählten zertifizierten Sortieranlagen wird eine präzise, hochwertige Sortierung und Bewertung gemäß der internationalen Abfallhierarchie (Reuse vor Recycling) durchgeführt. Jedes Kleidungsstück wird von Hand sortiert und anhand seines bestmöglichen Verwendungszwecks kategorisiert.

Circular Supply Chains

Ein Teil der nicht mehr tragbaren Ware verbleibt im textilen Kreislauf: Wiedergewonnene Fasern können als Garn zur Herstellung neuer Stoffe verwendet werden.

Aus einem Teil der Recyclingware werden Fasern zur Herstellung von neuem Textilgarn gewonnen. Die Materialien verbleiben also in einem geschlossenen Kreislauf: Aus den recycelten Fasern entsteht neue Kleidung. Gemeinsam mit seinen Partnern entwickelt I:CO individuelle zirkuläre Wertschöpfungsketten, sogenannte Circular Supply Chains, um Ihnen zu helfen, recycelte Fasern wieder in die Produktion zu integrieren.

Kontakt

Sie wollen mehr über unser Unternehmen erfahren?
Sie haben Fragen zu unserem System, unseren Services oder wollen Partner werden?
Dann nehmen Sie gern Kontakt zu uns auf oder besuchen Sie unsere Website www.ico-spirit.com.

.

I:CO Deutschland GmbH
An der Strusbek 19
22926 Ahrensburg

Tel: +49 4102 45 454 – 0
Email: Germany@ico-spirit.com*

*Bei Fragen zu unserer Datenverarbeitung, klicken Sie bitte hier.

Standorte

GERMANY

I:CO Deutschland GmbH
An der Strusbek 19
22926 Ahrensburg

Tel. 0049 4102 454540
Fax: 0049 4102 4545-290
Europe@ico-spirit.com*

UNITED KINGDOM

I:Collect
SOEX House
16 Perrywood Business Park
Honeycrock Lane  Redhill
Surrey
RH1 5JQ

Tel. 0044 (0) 1737 236198
Europe@ico-spirit.com*

USA

I:Collect USA, Inc.
275 Grove Street
Suite 2-400
Newton, MA 02466

Tel. 001.323 526 2700
Fax: 001.617.663.4801
USA@ico-spirit.com*

FRANCE

I:Collect FRANCE
28 rue Schweighaeuser
67000 STRASBOURG
France@ico-spirit.com

JAPAN

KK I-Collect Japan
Deutsches Kulturzentrum 4F
7-5-56 Akasaka Minato-ku
Tokyo 107-0052

Tel. 0081 3 6867 0200
Fax: 0081 3 6867 0201
Japan@ico-spirit.com*

CHINA

Beijing I:CO Trading Co. Ltd.
Room 1563, No. Jia 12
Jiangguomenwai Ave.Chaoyang District, Beijing

Tel.: 0086 1336 6553008
China@ico-spirit.com*

CHINA

北京艾蔻贸易有限公司
北京朝阳区建外大街甲12号15层1563室

Tel.: 0086 1336 6553008
China@ico-spirit.com*