As joined forces, I:CO and SOEX combine a modern vision of circularity with a long standing tradition of over 40 years of experience in the collection, processing, trading and recycling of used textiles and shoes. As part of a strong international network, the SOEX Group is a global player in pioneering textile circularity and driving innovative solutions.

Circular Economy

Almost 150 million tons of clothing and shoes are sold worldwide every year. The majority ends up in landfills or is incinerated instead of being reused or recycled, wasting valuable resources and causing great harm to the environment.

To counteract the negligent handlings of textile waste, we are eager to safe as many textiles as we can and create a new value chain for items that seem invaluable to others. Our unique I:CO take-back system enables us to collect preloved clothing and shoes directly at their POS and offer a simple, sustainable and economic solution to textile waste. Linked to SOEX extensive sorting and recycling services and an international trading network we make sure no discarded item is being classified as waste any longer.

Vision

We aspire to live in a world that honors true circularity. Where worn clothing and shoes are kept in closed product and material cycles, used over and over again to create new products. Unfortunately, reality is far from utopia. That is why we take huge pride in every single item that is kept in the cycle through the work we do today.

Mission

We want to break through the traditional linear supply chain by closing the loop within the textile industry. Driving innovation with a growing network of international partners is at the core of our work. Every piece of clothing and shoes is destined to live through multiple life cycles – and we will make sure they do. Every step of the way, we follow the international waste hierarchy and bind ourselves to our strict zero waste policy.

Collecting

Turning waste into zero waste is a craft. Collection builds the foundation. To save as many clothes and shoes from landfills and incineration as possible, we operate through three collecting streams. Every piece counts!

Consulting

We have been doing this for a while and are happy to guide you through your own journey towards circularity. Whether you need help implementing circular ways into your business models or have a special project in mind. We are here to answer your questions!

Re-Commerce

High quality products through detailed sorting. We offer secondhand goods that satisfy customers and keep the landfills empty.

Recycling

End-of-Life is debatable. When it comes to textile recycling, we offer the most state-of-the-art solutions aligned with our requirements for sustainability. As part of a strong partner network, we find the most sustainable use for raw materials. Entering into new collaborations and developing new products is what we are here for.

Re-Value

Not only will we help you gain back storage capacity while generating additional revenue. We will also safe valuable resources in the process.

Sorting

We don’t just sort out. We sort, until there is nothing left to sort. Following the international waste hierarchy, which prioritizes reuse over recycling, we manually inspect every single item of clothing and shoes to give it the second life it is destined to live.

Sorting for Recycling

Different fibers require different recycling processes. Sorting by material is the first step in successfully defining the right one for each textile. It is also where the issue begins. With our material recognition set-up we got it solved – automatically.

I:CO und SOEX verbinden eine moderne Vision von Zirkularität mit langjähriger Tradition und über 40 Jahren Erfahrung in der Sammlung, Weiterverwertung, Handel und Recycling von Alltextilien und Schuhen. Als Teil eines internationalen Netzwerks agiert die SOEX-Gruppe als Pionier in der Kreislaufwirtschaft und treibt innovative Lösungen voran.

Circular Economy

Fast 150 Millionen Tonnen Kleidung und Schuhe werden weltweit jedes Jahr verkauft. Das Meiste davon landet auf Mülldeponien oder wird verbrannt anstatt in Produkt- und Materialkreisläufe zurückzufließen. Das verschwendet wertvolle Ressourcen und belastet die Umwelt.

Um dem verschwenderischen Umgang mit Textilabfällen entgegenzuwirken, haben wir es uns zur Aufgabe gemacht so viele Kleidungsstücke wie möglich retten. Wir kreieren eine Wertschöpfungskette für Produkte, die für anderen wertlos erscheinen. Unser einzigartiges I:CO Take-Back System ermöglicht es uns ausgediente Kleidung und Schuhe direkt am POS einzusammeln und bietet eine simple, nachhaltige und wirtschaftliche Lösung für Textilabfälle. Verknüpft mit SOEX umfassenden Sortier- und Recyclingangeboten und einem internationalen Partnernetzwerk sorgen wir dafür, dass kein aussortiertes Kleidungsstück als Müll abgestempelt wird.

Vision

Wir streben nach einer Welt, in der echte Kreislaufwirtschaft gelebt wird.In deraussortierte Kleidung und Schuhe in geschlossenen Kreisläufen halten und zur Herstellung neuer Produkte verwendet werden. Wieder und wieder. Leider leben wir in einer Realität fernab der Utopie. Deswegen sind wir stolz auf jedes einzelne Kleidungsstück, das heute schon durch unser Tun im Kreislauf gehalten wird.

Mission

Wir wollen die traditionelle lineare Lieferkette à la „make-take-dispose“ durchbrechen, indem wir den Kreislauf schließen. Im Mittelpunkt steht für uns die Förderung innovativer Lösungen gemeinsam mit einem internationalen Partnernetzwerk. Jedes Kleidungsstück und jeder Schuh ist dafür gemacht, mehrere Lebenszyklen zu durchlaufen – und wir stellen sicher, dass sie das auch tun. Dabei befolgen wir stets die internationale Abfallhierarchie und verharren auf unsere strikte Zero Waste Policy.

Sammlung

Abfälle in Rohstoffe zu verwandeln ist ein Handwerk. Die Sammlung das Grundwerkzeug. Um so viele Kleidungsstücke und Schuhe wie möglich vor der Mülldeponie und der Verbrennung zu bewahren, arbeiten wir durch drei Sammelkanäle. Jedes Stück zählt!

Consulting

Wir sind nun schon seit einiger Zeit dabei und freuen uns, Sie auf Ihrem eigenen Weg zur Kreislaufwirtschaft zu begleiten. Egal, ob Sie Hilfe bei der Implementierung von zirkulären Konzepten in Ihr Geschäftsmodell benötigen oder ein spezielles Projekt planen. Wir sind hier, um Fragen zu beantworten!

Re-Commerce

Wir generieren hochwertige Produkte durch sorgfältiges Sortieren. So bieten wir Secondhand-Ware, die wirklich zum Kunden passt. Ganz nebenbei reduzieren wir damit gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden Textilabfälle.

Recycling

End-Of-Life ist Ansichtssache. Wir sind ein aktiver Player in der Welt des Textilrecyclings und bieten modernste Lösungsansätze, die unseren Anforderungen der Nachhaltigkeit entsprechen. Als Teil eines starken internationalen Partnernetzwerks finden wir die nachhaltigste Verwendung für Rohstoffe. Vielseitige Kooperationen einzugehen und gemeinsam neue Produkte zu entwickeln ist unser Ansporn.

Re-Value

Wir helfen nicht nur dabei Lagerfläche zurückzugewinnen und gleichzeitig zusätzliche Einnahmen zu erzielen. Wir schonen dabei auch noch wertvolle Ressourcen.

Sortierung

Wir sortieren nicht einfach aus. Wir sortieren, bis es nichts mehr zu sortieren gibt. Gemäß der internationalen Abfallhierarchie suchen wir jedem Kleidungsstück erstmal einen neuen Träger, bevor wir es recyceln. Dazu inspizieren wir jedes Stück von Hand und geben ihm so das zweite Leben, das es verdient.

Sorting for Recycling

So unterschiedlich die Fasern, so vielfältig auch ihre Recyclingverfahren. Die spezielle Sortierung nach Materialzusammensetzung ist daher der erste Schritt zur erfolgreichen Erkennung des geeigneten Recyclingstroms. Doch genau hier beginnt in der Umsetzung meist schon das Problem. Mit unserem Materialerkennungssystem haben wir es gelöst – und das ganz automatisch.